Photo Review…

Evening, y’all. It’s late, I’m tired. I haven’t slept well in weeks, so I’m finding it hard to come up with topics for Wednesday. The writing prompts are available, but it’s almost 11, and I need to make myself put my head down for the night.

So, here are a few pictures from last weekend,and maybe a little before. I’ll try not to repeat.

Ault Spring_0063b
The promise of spring
Eden Melting 260a
Footbridge in February
Warm May Day_0009a
Footbridge from the other side in May
Eden Bloom_0351a
Short-lived and fragrant, magnolia tree in April
Warm May Day_0077a
A new fir for the spring
Warm May Day_0117a
They’re purple, and they’re plants. That’s about all I know.
Parks 029as
A trip just a little further back, to when I still lived in Colorado Springs. The USAF Academy, Cadet Chapel

I know, cheating. I just didn’t want anyone to think I’d forgotten you. It’s a busy week. Tomorrow night, I will be getting a book signed by the great Ken Griffey Sr, a book I have read and I enjoyed. It made me laugh, it made me tear up a couple of times, and it made me relive something positive I shared with my mother. For me, then, I suppose that makes it a happy book. Friday is my birthday – haven’t yet decided how old I will be. I have decided, though, that after five, I will be old enough to drink. And Sunday I have a brunch after church, a lately-rare de facto choir mixer. Looking forward to it.

Have a good rest of the week! I’ll see you again Saturday.

Garden of the Gods - Canon A590 IS
One for the road – Garden of the Gods, Colorado Springs.
Leave a Reply

